You are here

Partners

Pasadena Youth Works is a collaboration among many government, education, arts, civic and non-profit organizations.

Working together, we all strive to provide excellent educational and work experience opportunities for students in Pasadena.

We are very grateful to our partners:

  1. Armory Center for the Arts www.armoryarts.org
  2. Ideal Youth  summer youth internships, www.idealyouth.org,  626-796-7164, ext. 16, contact@idealyouth.org
  3. Pasadena Unified School District College and Career Pathways PUSD career academies www.pasedfoundation.org/programs/college-and-career-pathways/ Kristina Turley, Ed.D., Coordinator III, College and Career Pathways, turley.kristina@pusd.us (626)396-3600 x88426
  4. The City of Pasadena www.cityofpasadena.net
  5. Pasadena Chamber of Commerce and Civic Association www.pasadena-chamber.org
  6. Pasadena Unified School District www.pusd.us
  7. Foothill Workforce Investment Board summer youth employment and foster youth employment, www.foothilletc.org, Sarah Mendoza Jaime, 626.584.8383, smendoza@foothilletc.org
  8. City of Pasadena Ambassador Youth Program www.cityofpasadena.net, Lola Osborne 626.744.4791, losborne @cityofpasadena.net
  9. City of Pasadena Human Services and Recreation summer youth employment in parks, pools and more www.cityofpasadena.net/HumanServices/ 626-744-4724 hwormely@cityofpasadena.net
  10. City of Pasadena Summer Rose Program summer youth employment http://cityofpasadena.net/HumanServices/Summer-Rose-Program/ 626-744-6530 radanto@cityofpasadena.net
  11. Day One work readiness and internship training www.dayonepasadena.org 626-229-9750 jazmine@godayone.org
  12. Reading Partners volunteer to help a child struggling with reading www.readingpartners.org 213-399-8599 Chloe Oliveras, Community Engagement Associate chloe.oliveras@readingpartners.org
  13. Pasadena City College http://www.pasadena.edu/
  14. Huntington Hospital http://www.huntingtonhospital.org/
  15. Jet Propulsion Laboratory http://www.jpl.nasa.gov/

We also collaborate in our efforts with the Flintridge Center in Pasadena.